Faculty Members

Our faculty members have been recognized for setting examples of excellence for their teaching, research and services both nationally and internationally. By leveraging the accomplishments of MSME faculty members, MSME strives to continue its tradition of a welcoming collegiate environment that salute diversity and new ideas, and to provide supports to faculty members for excellence and continual growth.



Dr. Supanut Kaewumpai won the “Excellent Paper Award” for his presentation on “ABC Analysis of Unochem Group’s Managerial Inventory” at the 4th International Conference on Production Management (ICPM), which was held during September 7-8, 2019 in Nagoya, Japan. In addition, Dr. Supanut also took part as the chair for the session on Operations and Supply Chain Management.

Assistant professor Amonrat Thoumrungroje, jointly with Assistant Professor Olympia Racela of Mahasarakham University, was awarded the winner of the 18th CEEMAN Case Writing Competition (in cooperation with Emerald Group Publishing) for their research work entitled “Thai Beverage Public Company Limited: Thailand Leader, Global Challenger.” They study and document the industry structure and competition, as well as diversification issues facing the firm and explore its strategies and general management at the country, regional, and global level. The study appears in the Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies.

Dr. Visit Phunnarungsi of the Finance and Banking Department won the National Research Council of Thailand's dissertation prize in the "Good category" for his dissertation titled "Corporate Governance, Signaling and Violations: A Study of Thai Listed Firms.”  The Council granted 35 prizes in 2015 to dissertation in 10 disciplines of graduate students from Thai Universities and Thai graduate students from foreign universities. All 5 recipients in the discipline of social science received the award in the Good category.


Assistant professor Dhanoos Sutthiphisal of the Business Economic Department along with her co-authors (Prof. Naomi R. Lamoreaux of Yale University and the late Prof. Kenneth L. Sokoloff of UCLA) won the Henrietta Larson Article Award for their article titled "Patent Alchemy: The Market for Technology in the US History." The award is given annually to the best article published in Business History Review, by the Journal's Editorial Advisory Board. Business History Review is published by Cambridge University Press for Harvard Business School.


Page 1 of 2

Contact Us


Huamak Campus:
D-Building, 6th Floor, 24, Hua Mak, Bangkapi Bangkok, 10240 (Thailand)

  • Tel: 0-2300-4543-62; ext. 1125, 1201

Suvarnabhumi (Bangna) Campus:
MSME Building, 2nd Floor, 88 Moo 8 Bang Na-Trad Km. 26 Bangsaothong, Samuthprakarn, 10540 (Thailand) 

  • Tel : 0-2723-2236